Our school is a place where 'We Nurture Talent and Ignite Minds'

About Us
School Formation

(Click Image for Enlarge View)

In 1989 when the school was started, there was 1 headmistress,10 teachers, 3 clerks, 1 peon, 1 sweeper and 800 children with 1 division each of Jr KG, Sr KG I II III standards of English medium and same number of divisions in the Marathi medium.

Smt Gayatri Dattatray Basrur was the first Headmistress of the school. Due to her able guidance, sincere efforts, hard work and the equal support of the teaching and non-teaching staff, the school grew from a small sapling to a huge tree. Initially Smt Basrur managed both media i.e. English and Marathi The KG, Primary and Secondary Sections were looked after by her. On 12.12.1995 the KG section was separated from the Primary section and in June 1996 the Secondary section [VIII, IX] too was separated. Marathi Medium Primary Section was separated in 1991.

In the year 2000 Smt Gayatri Basrur voluntarily retired and Smt Vandana Vinayak Nayak became the Headmistress. She managed I to VII classes from 2000 to 2002. On 13.6.2002 V to VII standards were merged to the already existing Secondary section. Mrs. Vandana Nayak retired in the year 2017 and further charges were taken over as headmistress by Mrs. Ranjana Prakash Markad.

At present there is 1 headmistress, 25 teachers, 3 clerks, 2 peons, 2 sweepers and 880 students in the English Medium Primary Section.