Katrap Vidyalaya ,SCHOOL (Marathi Medium)

SR No.
1. Name of the School with address and phone number INDIAN EDUCATION SOCIETY KATRAP VIDYALAYA PRIMARY (MARATHI)
Badalapur Plot No.25,26 Chhaya Co.Op.Hsg. Society, Katrap, Badlapur (E)
Ph.No. 0251 2692207
2. Whether aided / unaided Aided
3. Governed by which law? The Maharashtra Employees of Private Schools ( conditions of Service ) Regulation Act, 1977 and M.E.P.S. Rules , 1981
4. Notifications and government Resolutions issued by the Government and/or Education Dept. from time to time

(*) These documents are available in Education Dept – Website:-
5. Composition of Management Indian Education Society Registered under Society’s Registration Act, 1860 bearing Reg.No. Bom. 79/GBBSD and under Public Trust Act. 1950 bearing Reg. No. F-190 (Bom.)
6. Name of the School Committee Chairman Mr. Gajanan Samant
7. School Committee members and Designation
  1. Chairman – Shri Gajanan Samant
  2. Member – Shri M.D.Lotlikar
  3. Member – Dr.Shri P.B.Bhogawkar
  4. Member – Dr.Shri Umesh Patkar
  5. Sr.most Teacher - Shri A.K.Thakur
  6. T.R. – Smt. S.M.Kamtekar
  7. Non.Teacher Representative – Smt. K.M.Pawar
8. Names, address, phone Numbers, etc
  1. Chairman – Shri Gajanan Samant
    B/1,Bal Govind Housing Society, Taikal Wadi Road,Mahim ,
    Mumbai - 400016
  2. Member – Shri M.D.Lotlikar,
    G-1, Gajanan Co-Op. Hsg. Society, Lt Dilip Gupte Marg,
    Mahim, Mumbai - 400016
  3. Member – Dr.Shri P.B.Bhogawkar, Anusuya Apartments,
    Station Road, Kulgon, Badlapur, Thane -421503
  4. Member – Dr.Shri Umesh Patkar,
    Nirmal Nursing Home, Pushkaraj Co-Op. Hsg., Opp. Z.P. School, Gandhi Chawk, Kulgoan, Thane - 421503
  5. Sr.most Teacher - Shri A.K.Thakur, 302, Yamuna Aprt. , Nr. Katrap School, Badlapur,Thane- 421503
  6. T.R. – Smt. S.M.Kamtekar,
    103/c, Neelganga Apartment, Shankarrao Naram Path,
    Lower Parel, Mumbai-13
  7. Non.Teacher Representative – Smt. K.M.Pawar. Ganesh Niwas, Gajanan Society, Plot NO. 1, Kulgoan, Badlapur- 421503
a. Information officer and Designation Shri A.K.Thakur
Sr.Most Teacher
b. Asstt. Information Officer and Designation Smt.K.M.Pawar
c. Appellate authority and Designation Hon. Secretary Indian Education Society
d. Grievance, Redressal and Mechanism Grievance are reported to the Principal (or Supervisor in case of unavailability of the principal) through a formal letter / personal talk Grievances are heard, referred and answered by the Principal depending upon the nature, severity of the complaint if needed which can not be resolved instantly or require legal notice they are related to the management via school committee or chairman.
(i) Complaint :- address to whom? To the Principal, Chairman, IES (depending upon complaint)
e. Decision making process Depending upon the nature and scope or concerned matter, decisions are taken by the Principal or management. Academic council, examination committee, discipline committee in the school assist in certain decision making in the school level.
9. Names of Parents- Teachers Association
  1. Mrs.Sampada k. Ranbhor.104, Shubhankaroti Sankul, First floor, C wing, Katrap, Badlapur-421503
  2. Mrs.Aparna s. Phadke.Shri Niwas Dham,Golewadi, Badlapur 421503
  3. Mrs.Anjali Deshpande. 004, Om Saitirtha society, Nr, Talathi Ofc, Badlapur- 421503
  4. Mrs.Monika Kapote.Shri Krushna Nayan Complex, C wing,Ground floor, Badlapur-421503
  5. Mrs. Kanchan Gokhale. 17, Reserve coloney, Gurudham, Kirti Police Station coloney, Badlapur-421503
  6. Mrs. Manisha Apte. 06, Aashiyana Bhushan Co-Op. hsg. Society, Badlapur-421503
  7. Mr.Uttam Mane. Om Sai Shivlila Aprt, Yadav Nager, Badlapur-421503
10. School timing (Marathi Medium) 12.40p.m. to 5.40p.m.
A. Working hours (session vise) 6 - Hours
B. School hours with recess 5 Hours
C. Office hours 7 Hours
11. School timing (English Medium) -
A. Working hours (session vise) -
B. School hours with recess -
C. Office hours NIL
12. Standards
No. of Divisions
No. of students

1 1 1 1 1 1
61 60 63 80 114 104


Staff approved by the Government.

  1. Head Master
  2. Assst. Head
  3. Supervisor
  4. Trained graduate Teachers
  5. Trained under graduate Teachers
  6. Special Teachers
  7. Superintendent
  8. Head Clerk
  9. Sr. Clerks
  10. Jr. Clerks
  11. Librarians
  12. Lab Asstt.
  13. Lab Attendant
  14. Peons / Naik and Class IV servants
Peon -1
Sweeper -1

Staff provided by the Management

  1. Aaya
  2. Security Guard
  3. Watchman
15. School Committee -
16. Sports Commitee -
17. Rate of Fees for per month (fees approved by Education Dept) -
18. Fees approved by parents teachers association if yes, date of meeting -
19. Fees approved by the Management letter dated -
20. Fees approved by Education Dept. letter dated (Present position) -
21. Additional facilities provided to students by the Management M.R.Charges - Rs.310/-
I Card/Students Security
Improvement Programmee - Rs.80/-
Insurance - Rs.10/-
Computer Fees - Rs.480/-
22. Budget -
A. Details of Accounts Inspection -
B. Statutory auditors -
C. Adopted by Society -
D. Education Dept only in aided school -
23. Status of School Building -
A. No. of Floors 1+3
B. No. of Class Rooms 11 Classrooms
C. Property in whose names Indian Education Society
D. Description of the Property Moje Katrap, Tahsil Ambernath, Dist. Thane, Kulgaon Badlapur, Survey No.16, Hissa No.1, admeasuring 1672.26 sq.mtrs.
E. Rent -
© Copyright 2010 Indian Education Society